Returning from my 4 Month Hiatus

As many of you may or may not know, I am finally returning after my four month hiatus away from writing and being involved in the mental health community. My previous article, Disappearing for a While, details the reasons as to why I felt it was necessary to stop writing and begin focusing on myself.

I was in a very unhealthy state of mind and felt that I could not bring anything beneficial to the mental health community at that time, and rightfully so. I spiralled into a severe episode of depression, which caused many of my psychotic symptoms to flare up, though this went unnoticed to others. I can see now that I became very delusional, and that I was extremely far away from what most would call ‘reality’. This lead to more than one attempt on my life, as a result I began taking medication once again, though due to a severe reaction I ended up needing to be hospitalised in order to recover.

Though I have ceased taking medication as a result of what occurred, I am finally on an upswing again, and will be writing about all the events mentioned here in detail. This is merely a general overview of what has been going on in the past few months, and what is going to happen from this point onward.

Although I left on relatively bad terms, I believe that it was necessary and I am glad that I did so as I am back now better than ever. A lot has occurred in the past four months, which I will definitely be writing about in the forthcoming weeks. I will not be as active as I have been in the past with my writing, though I aim to update this blog weekly at a minimum.

I wish to use this blog as a tool for recovery and helping others once again, and now that I have become far more recovery orientated with a healthier mindset I believe that I will be able to do this. Returning to being involved with the mental health community is something that I am greatly looking forward to, and I hope those I have previously associated with have been well in my absence. You are the people who continue to inspire me to do what it is that I do, so for that, I thank you.

5 thoughts on “Returning from my 4 Month Hiatus

  1. Pingback: Depression, Psychosis, and Suicide | A Schizoaffective Story

Leave a Reply

