Short Stories: Introduction

For the past couple of months, I have dedicated my life to writing and running this blog. This blog has and always will be solely based on mental health and my personal life living as someone with schizoaffective disorder. However, I also want this blog to be a place where I can showcase my work from elsewhere. My aim is to be a writer, and I wish to be able to share that and my journey there with all of you.

I will be posting a variety of different things, including short stories and poetry, both fiction and non-fiction. I will also be working on novels and full length books, however, it will be a few years before those are finally ready for publication.

I completed my first official short story on 24th September 2016. I believe I edited three times in total, then I was finally happy with my work and it was complete.

I am currently attempting to have it published, however, as I’m sure many of you writers are aware, this could take up to a few months. Which also lead me to write my first publishing cover letter, making me feel far more in over my head than I imagined it would, yet I am still proud of it, as we all have to start somewhere. If that fails, I will be self-publishing it here and elsewhere.

Regardless of whether it is published or not, the details will be posted here as soon as I know what is going on.

Leave a Reply

