September

There has always been something about September that I can’t help but love, it has been my favourite month of the year ever since I can remember; somehow I find that this month resonates with me in ways that I do and do not understand.

The month of September is when I find that nature looks its most beautiful, which is why I spend so much time doing photography around this time of year. The sunsets, sunrises, and the skies in general are spectacular around this time of year. However, this is not the only reason I feel the way I do about this month. Although I cannot find the words to truly describe it, there is a certain atmosphere that September carries which completely adore, this month fills me with feelings of warmth, comfort and tranquillity.

I am unsure as to why I feel such strong feelings merely because of a month or the time of year, yet I do. I appreciate all of the seasons greatly, however Autumn and Winter just have something very special about them.

Over the course of the past month I have managed to capture some of the most beautiful sunsets and landscapes in many photographs. Photography has been one of my favourite hobbies for the past three years, and each year I spend a great amount of time photographing nature during the autumn and winter months.

Nature is truly magical.

 

Leave a Reply

