Taking it Easy: Part II

Today marks one week since I last wrote and published an article, which is a rather long time for me as I’m sure many of you know. I am trying to avoid having any longer of a duration between articles, as a week is more than adequate in my eyes. Although I am taking it easy with the writing and running this blog, I do still need and want to write; as it is one of my life long passions.

Throughout the course of the past week there has been no change in my ability to write, in truth, my mental health is still declining. I feel apathetic towards everything, and I simply can’t seem to rid myself of this feeling. My cognitive abilities also seem to be declining, I have not been able to concentrate or focus on a single task, and my memory both short term and long term is terrible. I cannot convey my thoughts or emotions properly, or at least in a manner that others can understand. I have a complete lack of motivation and energy, all of my attempts to be productive have unfortunately been in vain. To put it simply, there is too much going on in my mind for me to function within the ‘real’ world or ‘reality’.

Over the next few weeks or months I hope to maintain the schedule of writing and publishing an article at least once a week. I do hope to be able to write and publish articles increasingly more until I get back into the swing of things, which hopefully will not be too long.

Being unable to write is truly difficult, although I believe that it is important to perform self-care when it is needed and that sometimes you need to help yourself first, before you can help others. I will fight my way through this, and this blog will be back to normal as soon as possible.

4 thoughts on “Taking it Easy: Part II

  1. I am sorry that you are feeling the way that you are, I can completely relate though because I have similar feelings at the moment. I hope you find the passion to write again soon. I am following you so I can read your future posts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It sounds like you’re going through a particularly rough patch at the moment. I understand what it’s like to begin to lose control over your memory especially. Long term tends to be better than short term for me. Yet,it feels debilitating nonetheless.

    However I am glad that you can recognise when to take a step back from it all. It’s very important. Otherwise you’ll just wear yourself out.

    You’re really good at what you do so I look forward to when you feel ready to get back into it all 🙂 Until then make sure you take it easy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Disappearing for a While | A Schizoaffective Story

Leave a Reply

