Walking Amongst Nature

Once again, due to the poor weather that my town has been subjected to, as well as a decline in my mental health, I had not ventured outside for about a week or so. At the start of this year, I promised myself that I would attempt to have a good summer where I at least regularly go outside, however, it seems that I have almost done the complete opposite for roughly the past month. I also wished to take up photography as one of my hobbies again, yet I have not had the motivation or energy to accomplish such task.

However, three days ago this all changed. My girlfriend and I decided to take a walk as we simply could not bare to be inside any longer. This walk began mid-evening, by the time we decided to make our way home it was fairly dark; which was when I noticed that there was a baby toad on the path we were walking along. He was a surprisingly calm toad, and we managed to spend a good few minutes admiring him; as well as capturing a few photographs of the little guy. The following night, we came across a slightly bigger toad, who also happened to be rather calm.

After we had our moments with the toad, the night was progressing into the early hours of the morning. We took a walk down to our towns harbour at 3AM, the sound of the sea crashing against the shore and the lights which reflected off of the water were of profound beauty.

15-08-2016

The weather had improved significantly by the third day, there was not a cloud in the sky and the sun was beating heavily against the earth. Therefore I could not resist to capture the beauty of nature once again, which reminded me how much I love the Earth itself; even if I am not very fond of most of its people.

2 thoughts on “Walking Amongst Nature

Leave a Reply

