Being Young & Twenty

FirstPublishedArticleElsewhereI would like to give Jennifer (the owner of Young & Twenty) a massive thank you for giving me the opportunity to write for such an amazing project. This is the first time I have been a featured blogger and produced work to be published by someone else; it really is crazy to see yourself and your work on someone else’s website, as well as receiving recognition for your work which is such an amazing feeling that I don’t think I could quite put into words. I am extremely proud of myself for pursuing this dream and I will continue to do so, perseverance truly is the key to anything.

BEING Young & Twenty is a project about what it means to be young and twenty to each individual, as we all have different perspectives and personal experiences of what that means. The part that truly interested me about this is the fact that it includes the perspectives, thoughts and experiences of people of all ages, not just those in their twenties, which really does provide an overall view of what it means to be young and twenty. It’s a wonderful project that shows how we all walk down different paths in life to achieve the same objective, happiness.

My contribution to the project can be found here, but I also ask that you take the time to read the other submissions on the website, or even submit your own.

Leave a Reply

